Google+

Stifled

1

April 15, 2011 by Heather Harris

It is hard to be a creative person. There are days when I feel like inspiration is literally flowing through my veins, so much so that I feel as if I might burst from the sheer volume of it.  Of course, most of the time, these are days that I have a thousand other things I have to get done and have no time to let my creative stylings pour out and bless the rest of the world. It’s a shame really.  I feel like I could do so much more if I only had the time…

I don’t know about the rest of you creative types out there, but when you are unable to create when you want to, do you not feel suffocated?  It is the worst feeling in the world knowing there is something, a piece of yourself that needs to get out there, whether it be through drawing, painting, designing, taking photographs, writing, making music, etc. that will be possibly lost forever if you don’t get it out now.  When my schedule is full, I feel stifled.

I hope in Heaven, all we will be doing is using the unique gifts God has given each of us to pour into others and point them to Him.  If I could do nothing but create all day, every day for the rest of eternity… Ahhh! That would be glorious!  I’m looking forward to hopefully having that freedom!

»

One thought on “Stifled

  1. moonchild11 says:

    “I don’t know about the rest of you creative types out there, but when you are unable to create when you want to, do you not feel suffocated?”

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Whatcha thinkin'?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 901 other followers

