Google+

My Best Friend’s “Save the Dates”

8

September 11, 2011 by Heather Harris

Because I am an awesome best friend and maid of honor, who loves her best friend enough to do so, I not only took  her engagement pictures but also designed her “Save the Dates” for free! Yes, that’s right, because I love her, and I am so excited for her wedding it’s ridiculous!

So we took the time to sit down and come up with this design for her “Save the Dates,” which we then turned into a jpg file and sent to Wal-Mart’s photo printing.  She got 100 of them for only $13. How awesome is that? It’s great for a bride who’s on a budget!

We got the idea from a similar “Save the Date” that we found online, but used our own fonts and style, and tried to give it a more yellow color scheme, as her wedding colors are yellow and gray.  I love what we came up with and I know she and Chris do too.  I was ecstatic to do it for them. It only took me about 2 hours to whip up, what with photo editing and doing the graphics, plus picking fonts.  So all in all, a fun little project that they get for free, and I get to add to my ever-expanding portfolio. Great deal!

8 thoughts on “My Best Friend’s “Save the Dates”

  1. sharonwhite64 says:

    I love that! Great job!!

  2. maninacave says:

    That is seriously good, very professional.

  3. stephen says:

    wow that was really superb

  4. krish says:

    wow! fantastic job………………..

Whatcha thinkin'?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 902 other followers

